Wiff Waff

I dropped Mum and Rory at King's Cross where they caught the train home to Inverness. We had a little time to kill so played some table tennis in the boiling sun. There are two free tennis tennis tables outside King's Cross - yay!

On my way back through St Pancras station, I passed a lady holding a sign saying 'Welcome Team Australia'. Sure enough, there were some athletic looking people in Olympic uniform behind her. Further along was Team France, led by an extremely tall and handsome fellow. I was quite amazed to be passing these fine people within an arm's reach. I gave them a silly grin of excitement and inwardly praised them for arriving on Eurostar - a much better option than flying to Heathrow. I hope they were allowed to eat the Bonne Maman creme brulees that they serve on board. That's a Eurostar highlight for me (although, you can buy them in Waitrose, which is cheaper but not as fun as travelling to Paris for the sake of eating one).

It's been really great to have such fun visitors for a while. I'm sorry the cat didn't speak to you, though, but you know how he is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.