The big picture......

....is she playing a game of peek and boo,
....or is it a tale of unsettled times as buildings come down and others arise from the rubble,
....or is it a day of frustration, that feeling of 'I've had enough'
....or is this to be a set of three....'see no evil'......
 
I've wanted to blip this on many occasions but always forget or the lights are green. Today was my opportunity, stuck at the lights, my phone was handy, the window was down, mum sat beside me with an eye on the lights and before you know it, the deed was done.
 
I can relate to a game of peek and boo, I understand how an evolving city arising from the rubble after the earthquakes is unsettling. I've driven by when my eyes have been so bad, that I've felt the frustration and just wanted to cover my eyes to seek some peace and out the corner of my eye this morning I did notice another mural going up, could it be part of a story.
 
Mum and I visited R, it was an emotional day for all of us. He had missed us, said it had been a while since we had visited and he was right, I had the flu last week so we didn't visit. He was alert but his words were a mumble, he was walking really well and was happy to speak to other residents. When it was time for us to leave he was in a cheerful mood and didn't mind us leaving.
 
Mum (walkingS) and I called into the mall, we had a bite to eat, did a little shopping before our grocery shop. Mum has done another phone blip, such an easy process once you know how.
 
Lots happening today in many ways.......this mural tugged my heart strings.
 
Happy Thursday everyone :)

Edit: Thank you for all of your stars, hearts and encouraging words for yesterday's heron, very much appreciated. Tonight I'll be resting my eyes, they're quite sore and tired after being 'out and about'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.