Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

The Avengers

Being restricted to using only my 55-250 lens is a challenge; most of the shots I took today looked a bit as though I was doing undercover surveillance of someone! I saw a beautiful 'chocolate-box' cottage with a quirky mouse built into the roof tiles and a gorgeous garden but I just couldn't physically get far enough away from it to take a shot. This is a view of the stocks and pond in the attractive village of Aldbury in the Chilterns, where we had a relaxed lunch at the Greyhound Inn. The village is often used in TV shows and was used for the filming of the 'Shillingbury Tales' back in the 1980's, and was regularly used for filming 'The Avengers' in the 60's.

Apologies for the lack of comments and replies at the moment - I'll catch up soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.