THE BIG PICTURE

My big picture is the view from our home into the valley, where the little town lies along the river.
The Thursday abstract challenge has a theme today, The Big Picture and I wondered how I could make our view abstract. I took a print of one of my photos of the view, cut some stripes of aluminium foil, crumbled them up and smoothed them again and covered my picture at random with the stripes. Did a bit of colouring for a more dramatic effect or so I thought.The original picture I show as an exta. It is the only photo that I ever sold, twice that is, because of the different impression of our town,
Huge thanks to youoregon1 for hosting this exiting challenge.

The day started grey and a bit sombre, colder too than the days before,
It had to be a resting day. Piet Hein still suffering severely from hay feever. In the afternoon the sun surprised us when she came looking through the clouds and it felt a bit warmer too.

My haiku:

It is there always
In all seasons, in light and
Darkness, a quiet delight

And the proverb:

To carry hay in (on) one's horns.

(to be ill-tempered or dangerous)

Horace, Satires, I. 4. 34.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.