DawnAgain

By DawnAgain

Bright Ears

I was at the museum today, finishing off recording the skeleton I started last time (although she still lacks her arms and most of her legs). I got away in good time and when I got back I scooped up the dogs and headed for the common. One thing I like about going over there in the early evening is that it's like Watership Down with rabbits everywhere. Meanwhile, the cows seemed quite happy in their allocated grazing area, which is good. I was a bit concerned about the dogs walking close to the electric fence, though, as their ears and tails are probably just the right height to make contact with the lowest wire, so I'll probably give it a wide berth for now

I almost (but not quite) had time to join the Easy Riders for their off-road ride tonight and I might pop down to the bar to meet up with them when they get back...or I might just veg in front of the TV while I have it to myself (Mr DawnAgain is golfing, Son1 is Skyping with his friends and Son2 is at the beach with his).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.