Busy Bee

We have been busy bees today as we have had to come to terms with some news we didn't really want to hear and to try'ard to make some different plans.  The MRI scan results show:
My hip has fractured and the ball of the hip joint has disintegrated.  Our French holiday plans are in tatters.  The saddest thing of all is that our granddaughter is so excited about her first 'plane flight, first trip to France, and the possibility of walking into Spain!  Yesterday I was going "come hell or high water" and today the high water has arrived!  A family conference is arranged for later this evening.   I wont be going to Lourdes, but I hope S will!  
I count myself incredibly lucky that we managed our trip to New Zealand!
Fair warning - You might be bored with hospital blips from 6th July for a week or more.
Moan over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.