Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Goodbye y'all!

No lie in this morning, Archie - I was up and hung out the washing before I popped out for a blood test (all good).

Then I did a wee job I'd been asked to do which has been hanging over me and I couldn't really get out of...

My last class before retirement (Primary Two) are now Primary Seven and ready for high school! So I was asked to do a wee video to wish them well. Aparently all their former teachers will do this. I had a brilliant idea - include Archie, so that all eyes would be on him, and not my podgy self. He sat there quite the thing, seemed to take an interest, and even waved at the end. What a star!

Job done, I could relax with my book. It came highly recommended from Betty. I've got so used to flicking one thumb when using my Kindle, especially in bed, that I'll really have to persist with this one.

The electrician came along to look at putting up new (more) lights in the kitchen. No problem. And he recommended LED lights, which last for, oh, 35,000 hours. Or was it 35 million... Long time anyway.

JR took Archie round to the Links for an evening romp, then Anne and her parents came round to say goodbye to Archie. (And to us). They are heading back to their home in Chattanooga (I love that name). They have grown very fond of him. He performed his (piece of) carrot catching trick many times, to rounds of applause and squeals of delight at each success. He must think humans are mad.

AND I may have encouraged some new blippers. Woohoo!

PS I changed the photo - this one makes me laugh. Archie choosing to pose for the nearest camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.