a town called E.

By Eej

Sweet Sleepy Muffin


We had guests for dinner - no better, we had guests who BROUGHT dinner - and 2 of the sweetest dogs I know. While the Beloved ran the internet café for our poor otherwise web-deprived guests I rolled about on the floor with the pups. So lovely :)


I'm gearing up for a bit of a rant - but I don't know how far and how public I want to take/make it.
I saw a link from Blipfoto on Facebook this afternoon - a link to one of the entries in the Digital Planet competition. It said something about what a great entry it was, and how, while the internet is important to many, for some it is essential. To which I would agree. And I liked that entry. But - I also feel that linking to an entry gives it a much wider platform - and as such an unfair advantage. And not only that, it feels like an endorsement. Like Blip itself is saying: "Hey! Guys! Vote for this one!"

Of course, the fact that I entered into this competition myself plays a part - but I thought long and hard since then and came to the conclusion that if they had linked to mine, I would feel the same about the unfair advantage. But happier because of it, obviously :)
So, should I say something? Other than here, I mean? Hmmmm.


The Beloved has a well-earned 3-day weekend and starts a new department on Monday. For the last week I was all 'ugh' about it as he would be working until 2am and the most interaction we'd have during the week would be me snoring at him and him snoring at me. But today he was informed they had switched him to yet another department - and their second shift is 2pm till 10pm. Woo and the HOO!


Lastly; thanks for the lovely comments on yesterday's Blip. tMeans a lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.