a town called E.

By Eej

A long and winding road


It's been a long week and now it's Friday and I'm delighted.
The Beloved came to pick me up from work and drove me around a bit. After the intense heat and drought we've had quite a few showers and the temps are a little more reasonable - and it shows in the abundance of wildflowers springing up. Unfortunately it's all too late for the grapes :/

In other news; something is digging up my tulip bulbs. Hrmph.

I've been trying to stay away from any postings about the Opening Ceremony of the Olympics which won't be on for another half hour here - but I failed. Ha. But now I'm extra excited for the bits I already know, which I consider a win :)



My little rant from yesterday - I'm over it. This morning the Blip Blog on this site linked to the same entry which makes me feel once more this competition is ... uhm ... a little unfair. I thought about linking to a few other entries (not mine!) in a comment to level the playing field but I decided against it. I'm just going to be over it :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.