The Big Picture

A full on working day, so no time for a photo until I got home.

So what's the Big Picture today:

* the first rain today since we returned from Sicily over two weeks ago. That is not normal for our part of the world. The first evening I have not had to spend a lot of time watering things
* It was Dwight D Eisenhower who said that plans are useless, but planning is indispensable. Plans aren't useless - but I know what he meant, and he was right
* The next few months look like a bit of a mountain to climb. One step at a time is the only way
* The internet intersected with my world in rather an interesting way today, Airbnb is not something I have had to think about before. The world is changing in unexpected ways
* It is now two weeks to the Referendum on whether the UK should stay in or leave the EU. I will be glad when all the debate is over, but fearful of the result. The way in which politicians have sought to misinform the public is depressing, but perhaps unsurprising
* Okey Dokey, our local blackbird, wakes us up at 4 am. We'll miss him when he stops singing
* We live in interesting times !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.