Hidden....

This afternoon when I went out in the yard I noticed that the first of my white peonies, along with my irises, are blooming now. I got the macro lens and took some shots of the flowers, not realizing (thank goodness) until I looked on the computer, that there was a spider hiding on the underside of one of the petals.
I spent the morning going through the pile of "snail mail" that accumulated while I was gone, reading and deleting emails, and composing a complaint e-mail, which I sent off with great relish! 
I'd made reservations with a shuttle company to take me to the airport from the hotel yesterday, and I've never in my life had such a rude driver! The reservation said I'd be picked up between 5 & 5:15, and to be out front promptly at 5:00.  At 4:55, as I was walking out of my room, the phone rang--it was the front desk saying the driver was there & I said I was on my way down. Less than a minute later I'm outside the hotel where the driver starts loudly berating me, as "You were supposed to be out front at 4:30 for a 4:45 pick-up"!   I said "No, I was supposed to be out promptly at 5, so I'm 3 minutes early". He then informed me that clearly I hadn't read the reservation, as it said to be out front at 4:30. So I pulled out my phone to show him the screen shot of the reservation that said 5:00 & he wouldn't look at it. He said "Just get in the car"!   So I get in & there are 3 other people in there; the driver climbs in & wants a paper copy of my reservation, which I told him I didn't have but that I had my reservation number. He then tells me it's now obvious that I DIDN'T read my reservation form which clearly states that I have to bring a copy of the reservation with me.  (And now I'm REALLY getting ticked off!!)  I said "Sir, obviously YOU have never read your company's reservation site, as it clearly says if you cannot bring a paper copy, just make sure you have your reservation number, which I have right here on the screen shot". He says: "It must be on paper". I say: "No, it does NOT need to be on paper"!  He says "Yes, it has to be on paper"!  (Meanwhile, the heads of the other 3 people in the car looked like they were watching a tennis match--turning back and forth between the 2 of us!) He said if I didn't have the paper copy I would have to pay extra as it was the company policy. I said "Sir, I am only going to say this one more time---I have the reservation number right here on my phone, right next to where it says that's all I need. If you think I'm paying extra you're crazy--and furthermore, I made the reservation from my hotel room on my phone--how on earth would I have access to a printer--carry one in my ass"??  At which time the 3 other people all started snickering, & he said "Oh, forget it! Forget it"!  But then proceeded to inform me that "by not being prepared" I'd made everyone else late for their flights!" So the lady in the front seat told him that none of them were late & that she was going to report him for his rudeness--I chimed in with "so am I"--and the guy in the back seat told the driver he had no business talking to a customer like that and to shut his mouth!  After one major glare directed at all of us, he drove us to the airport in silence! What a jerk!
Some things, like spiders and bad manners, are best left hidden!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.