Graduation!

I made it home, safe and sound, but my plane was delayed, so although I was at the airport at 5:00 a.m. for a 6:30 flight we didn't leave until 8:30. The flight was close to 3 hours, and then I caught the Badger Bus at O'Hare for an hour & a half bus ride to Mitchell Airport, where Tom picked me up. Got home around 1:30, unpacked, threw a load of clothes in the washer, showered & changed & it was time to leave for my nephew Bens' 8th grade graduation at his school--about an hour and a half drive for us. It's a tradition at his school that after the diplomas are handed out and the awards given, the kids dance the "parents' dance---the boys dance with their moms and the girls with their dads. Very sweet! This is my sister & of course, sweet Ben--the youngest of her 6 children. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.