ramblingrose

By ramblingrose

OSTEOSPERMUM DELIGHT

I had a quieter day today. We actually went to the shop for food, and not plants!!  I have still been reasonably busy though! After deadheading  earlier and watering this evening, I thought, now time to relax! But oh no!! I had a look at my indoor plants, and most of them needed watering and spraying! So, I was kept busy with that for a while. Then I thought that I had better wash the kitchen floor, and then hoovered the carpets. I find that the more you do, the more your body expects it!! I can honestly say that my main computer has only just gone on at 10.30 PM. That is a first for me, as I am usually on it a hell of a lot! But since getting the garden sorted etc, I have no time to spare!! I am not complaining, as it is far better for me. Since I retired from Care Work last year, I have been a bit lazy!  A far cry from working in a Home for the Elderly with Dementia. As I was a  shift leader there, and I used to do the Meds, Caring for the residents and basically be in charge of the home , staff, and residents.(the manager was often not there) So I was very, very busy indeed. And it was very stressful at times. I now find tending the plants and flowers extremely Therapeutic!
Thank you for following me. And all of you, please take care. PS; This is one of my flowering plants in a container with Trailers. Sleep well. Theresa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.