Thoughts of a Mummy

By Jaxndm

Birthday Love

Wow! What an amazing day!

I am absolutely bowled over by the birthday love I have received today.

I have had a fantastic day with friends and family. Homemade scones from my Mum, flowers and cards from friends and family, clothes, chocolate cakes (I love how you know me so well), thoughtful and fantastic gifts and such an incredible amount of birthday wishes - I really am a very lucky lady.

Thank you to everyone who has took the time to wish me a Happy Birthday, whether it be in person, by text, phone call or via Facebook, each and every message has been appreciated - thank you!

I've had a fabulous evening meal out with family and friends, I couldn't have wished for a more perfect day - and getting to spend my birthday with my Daddy too has made it the best. I had my Mum and Dad around me at dinner, and yes, my brother was missed, he called to wish me happy birthday and I got to have my niece and nephew with us tonight too.

I was beautifully serenaded this morning by my gorgeous girls (while I was in the shower) and have been thanked by them for inviting them to my birthday party this evening.

Thank you so much for making today such a memorable day, thank you! <3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.