Thoughts of a Mummy

By Jaxndm

Pre Op Assessment

Today has been a headless chicken kind of day.....

I was up at 5.15am to say goodbye to my Daddy and his wife. That three weeks flew by quickly. Desperately want him to stay, but his life is in America now :(

I chose to stay up so that I could get on with packing for our weekend treat.

So as I'm laying in bed writing today's entry, I can confirm that I am surviving on 5 hours 8 mins sleep; having done 15,319 steps, walked 6.45 miles and climbed 18 floors!!

Aj has been to the hospital today for her pre op assessment. She has her operation at the beginning of July. Aj is having her tonsils and adenoids out, her ears cleared out and her grommets put in. It'll be an overnight stay for the both of us and a minimum of two weeks recover for her.

What made me smile with her today, was that when having her hearing test, Aj had to place a wooden ball on the empty sticks when she heard a noise. I had to pass her the colours after she had placed one. If you look at the picture, Aj might have a little of my ocd about colours being in order ;) Bless her! It did make me smile when I noticed the pattern she was doing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.