Thoughts of a Mummy

By Jaxndm

The Otixon's

Whilst digging the moat today, I sat back and took a moment to stop and appreciate what a magnificent day today really is.

Our Otixon family holidays are fast becoming my favourite holidays, and I truly do hope that we are instilling memories for our girls that will stay with them for a lifetime.

I have memories of my childhood holidays, I remember visits to the boat, camping in Wales, camping in France, and visits to Boscombe beach.

Today's fun was a day on the beach. Our first task was, of course, to take a dip in the sea and then there was the challenge of building a sandcastle. Peach did the foundation work, and then Alan and I took over the build. I'm going to be honest, it became my mission to build a big and creative sandcastle - and that I did! (Extra photo's to be included)

We all collected shells, played rounders and some dug holes to bury feet.

We've had an evening of playing in the arcades, a quiz with Anxious, watched the England football game and played some more on the arcades.

Thank you Otixon's for being such amazing friends! <3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.