Thoughts of a Mummy

By Jaxndm

Presence

As I sit and reflect on the past few days, I smile. I smile because of the various birthday wishes, messages and cards that I have received; and my heart is full of love for the time I have spent with family and friends this weekend.
My birthday wish for this year was "Time Spent".
I am at the stage in my life where I don't actually want for anything material.
Time is precious; we are all guilty of rushing around and chasing our tails.
This weekend, I asked for presence not presents; and my wish was fulfilled.
I had a fabulous day with my hubby and our girls at Chessington World of Adventures on Friday. We were cheeky and took the girls out of school, but the time spent with them having fun (and not queueing) was wonderful.
I then had a great time spent with my hubby, Jiggy and her fella last night when we went out for dinner and a few drinks together.
My gift from my hubby is time spent having afternoon tea together where we got married. A place that holds very many special memories to us both.
My gift from our girls was time spent together shopping. There were terms and conditions to my shopping trip, 1) The girls had to pay 2) I wasn't allowed to buy anything for anyone but me 3)I had to have time spent with them afterwards having a Hot Chocolate. We had such a lovely time; they picked a beautiful dress for me and I found some really jazzy trainers!
Then this afternoon, I have had a fantastic time spent with friends and family, enjoying a picnic together. The weather was kind to us, Kylo was so well behaved and loved having lots of people to kick the football to him and the girls played fabulously with their friends.
So, if you were any one of my friends or family that have spent time with me this weekend, or have spent time to send me a message, put a post on my Facebook timeline, posted a card, popped over with a card/present or spared a moment to see me, Thank you! Thank you for your presence, thank you for your kindness and thank you for your Time <3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.