Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Dory in the Salish Sea

I just discovered my camera has a fish eye filter! duh. I'm sure it doesn't work as well as a lens, but I had fun with it today. Put my dory out on a mooring buoy - like to look at her there from the beach - and this looks a bit more threatening than the day!

It was a beautiful day - I slept outside last night -(well, on the screened dining porch....:-) it was lovely. but I was too lazy to get the camera for the sunrise....) We had a row around the island, prompting reflections on what has happened to the population here in the last 22 years when there was only one structure here. New owners, divorces, deaths, like any community, life changes.....
And we enjoyed the rest of a quiet day since our sailboat friend who was due to appear today, couldn't get here...
I hope those of you in this hemisphere are enjoying summer!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.