Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

B.C.Berries

I have to admit when I am here on this island I'm very reluctant to set foot off of it. But sometimes it's necessary to go get supplies. And always when we plan a wee trip, the wind blows (No too much tho..) So I thought I'd blip a piece of the bigger world, Galiano Is. a short boat ride away. This is the wonderful Daystar Market where one can buy excellent organic local produce and all things healthy. Across the road is another small store where one can buy soft drinks and package cookies and real ice cream. We have to stop at both. :-) Today the B. C. raspberries and blueberries and cherries stole the show (I bought strawberries too but they were from the US!)

Tomorrow our son is coming to take care of some preparations for a big group he will have here later (when we're not here) and I'll go back to Seattle with him tomorrow night, to take care of some things before I go to NYC on thurs for 4 days (more about that later!) H will be here for another week or so so we had to buy him some food. He doesn't "do" food. - He'd live on cheerios, peanut butter, OJ and coffee - but I got him some fruits and vegetables -- we'll see what happens to them!

And tonight we get to eat out at friends C and P's (blipper islandcat) on the island! I'm bringing lots of berries and whipped cream to go with the key lime pie I made.

Happy weekend!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.