TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~The Northern Tortolitas At Sunset~

~Two Baskets and No Helpful Mice~

My secondary title refers to yesterdays blog and the fix I got myself into by assuming and not preparing. So today I went to the local country mercantile and bought another basket to aid in the gathering of eggs.

Oddly enough, when out in the chicken coop today, collecting eggs with my two baskets, I ran into a group of mice. Harmless enough, but then they asked me if I wanted to make plans for the day. I thought for a moment then told them, "No thanks, I already have plans, so goodbye!" As they scurried off I heard one remark, "I think he's a little nuts, imagine using two baskets to gather a hand full of eggs with, that's just preposterous!"

After this encounter in the hen house, I went outside and wrote all this down, hoping I would learn something from it. In light of yesterdays experiences I think that an "old dog can learn new tricks", chicken eggs and mice be damned!

I do enjoy Blipping, TucsonJim ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.