Almost missed out

It was a drear morning. Not even enough energy to rain properly. After parking in the far car park, I decided to go straight to the off site building where the community teams are based, along with the management staff. Its also where the Friday morning meetings are held. Discussion in the senior staff meeting was focussed largely on the shortages (as I'm filling one of the gaps, I didn't complain that they are short staffed!). Which led to unqualified staff being used to fill the gaps when qualified staff are unavailable, and the risks that then accrue. I remember these conversations from almost 40 years ago.

Back to the ward, and almost nonstop assessments and paperwork. So much so, that I left an hour after I had wanted to. The weather was still drear; still lacking enough energy to rain or do anything to become dreary. A few tasks to complete before I was in the apartment and settled, at which time I saw the sky. Managed a couple of photos before it faded away. I would have missed seeing (or photographing) it had I been only a minute longer in those tasks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.