Aerial dancing

This afternoon S and I (with one of the others in her poetry group at AUT) went to Titirangi for the monthly Titirangi Poetry session at the local community library. The traffic on the way there was appalling, and we got there a little late. As there was a bigger than usual turn out, there were no chairs left when I got inside after parking. One of the librarians let me move a very comfortable desk chair, so I was comfortable for the two guest poets and then all attendees could read one (and then another) poem of their own choice. S read as she always does; very well. Helped no little by the quality of her writing. (No bias here)

Afterwards, my attention was drawn to a rainbow to the southwest, with a flock of feral pigeons swooping and turning back and forth across the rainbow, as seen from the library window. This photo was taken through the window, and slightly tweaked in iPhoto before posting to bring out the colours as I saw them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.