Who is most scared?

After we left Fishguard yesterday afternoon, we travelled to Cheddar, for an overnight stay. So that we could visit the caves in the Cheddar Gorge. On the walk to the cave entry, S called my attention to a bird by the small river beside the road. The resultant photograph is my first extra for the day. I don’t know what bird it is.

Just inside the first cave we went into (Gough’s Cave) is a mock up of the Cheddar Man. A skeleton was found in their cave, and was dated to thousands of years ago. (Additional info: I’ve looked it up and see it was 10,000 years ago!) The actual skeleton is in the Natural History Museum in London. When looking at my photo (today’s blip), I see him looking at the tourists as if they are a threat.

After lunch we drove east to near Oxted where we are staying in what was once a farm. On a walk around and about, I saw what I think is a Great Tit. There was a pair but only one remained in sight long enough and still enough for me to get the second extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.