~PhotoFun~

By Cari

Findus....

....to the rescue!!
This was a good day. Kinda busy. We had a meeting after work to learn more about the Jacuzzi brand hot tubs that we sell. It went longer than we thought but was good information! Got home a tad late and hadn't taken a photo so I snapped some of the kitten. She is getting a little less skittish. Starting to 'hang' with us more and not bolt at our every move. And, doing adorable kitten playful things. So fun to watch!!

Glenn and I started our better eating and losing weight program today. We did really good! With both of us focused it will be much easier to stay on track. He needs to lose about 100lbs and I need to lose 50. I, of course, am on my trek to lose 50lbs by the time I turn 50. Had a good start losing 9 pounds. gained most of it back already :( With Glenn on board and both of us working towards a goal it will make it much easier and more fun! AND, my incentive is that when I get to my goal weight, Glenn is going to get me the lens of my choice!!! I told him I had quite the want list of lens's with the fave being quite expensive. He said if it helps me to get to my goal weight and feel better it is worth it. So, I am getting a new lens!!! now, the hard part. To make my goal. I am ready. It's like when I decided to go vegetarian over a year ago. I woke up and said I'm done eating meat. And, I haven't eaten any since. The mind is a powerful tool. Once you make it up you have control. And, I have made up my mind to get healthier and lose weight. I should post a before photo now so then it will be more impressive when I post the after. I will work on that....

Happy Thursday
smile

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.