Nottingham Council House and Old Market Square

The tram stops opposite which enabled me to grab this considerably cropped shot of Nottingham Council House in the centre of the city. Fountains and water features have attracted children in this warm weather.

I wasn't feeling at my best today as a water infection made itself known at 3.30 am. I managed to see a doctor and be prescribed antibiotics.

At the Royal Concert Hall, I spoke to the manager and asked for a seat next to a quick exit to the loos, which he obliged. I had a much better view of the stage from this point at the end of row.

The music was as stunning as it's been all week, but frankly, I wouldn't choose a man like Siegfried. He struck me as an utter boor, although you could understand ultimately why he hated Mime for his intrinsic dishonesty.

Poor Brünnhilde. But then, she had no choice. Wotan had decreed that she would wake to the man who knew no fear.

I was pleased to bump into Geoffrey and Maggie at the second interval. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.