Damsel Flies on Water Lily

KG went to table tennis this morning with Richard - he dropped me off at the hairdresser and picked me up later.  Did some washing and ironing and then lunchtime.  Must admit I pottered in the garden with my camera and had taken several flowers and then I saw the damsel flies - inside and got my dslr and waited by the pond.  I was sat on the ground level with the waterlily and they didn't move - I got up and turned around and they were perfectly on the flower and I missed it.  Fortunately they returned and I managed to get this shot.  It wasn't until I put it on the computer that I saw there were 2 pairs.  I thought I was seeing things but KG confirmed that there were indeed 4 damsel flies but offset from each other.
Got the washing in just before the heavens opened

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.