A walk on the wild side

KG had badminton this morning and he dropped me off at the sports centre a bit earlier than I needed to be - I was to meet him back there at 10 with my bit of shopping.  As (mostly) always I had my camera but with only the 14-42 lens on.  I walk from the sports centre to Tesco quite often but stopped to take in the wild flowers etc around this morning.  The little red leaves were my first spot and I loved the colour but have no idea what they are.  Next I spotted the long grasses and decided that having done a slow shutter speed that would be my background - then a blackberry flower and finally the sycamore keys.  I picked a bunch of these for KG as he wants to do something creative with them.  I also found some purple flowers that the bees were buzzing around but unfortunately couldn't get a good shot. I was just about finishing my photographing and off to Tesco when this gentleman asked me what I was taking.  I told him the bees and we had quite a long chat - it turned out he was 80 but didn't look it - had done lots of travelling he said he had visited 50 countries and gone on 16 cruises.  He doesn't do digital photography but told me he had a Leica and various other expensive cameras.  A fascinating gentleman. After a quick whip round Tesco I arrived back at the car park just before KG came out. 

The leak is fixed now  which is great.
Weather dull cool start but sunny again this afternoon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.