I went shopping for my parents and a bit for me, met an old friend in Waitrose and talked about our families. Then cooked the lunch for my parents. Mum was in a good mood and she wanted to clean the cooker so we spent a good hour scrubbing the hob etc, dementia is such a weird thing, she kept saying perhaps she should get a new oven, or that she wouldn't cook for a week now it was clean, (she doesn't cook any more). But she was happy and so we chatted and scrubbed. I met this chap on the way back home.
Afterwards I called in at Homebase, and got asked out by an old school friend (from when I was a child, not teaching)!! Not sure about that one.
I am going out tonight with various people that work or have worked in the past at my school. it will probably be a bit raucous from some quarters.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.