Tired this morning after last evenings celebrations. It was a very good night with lots of lovely people. But I kept getting cramp once in bed so not as much sleep as needed. This morning I had to collect a parcel from the sorting office, and then on to my parents as dad couldn't get the television to work. Turned it off and on again and it was alright so they could watch Trooping the Colour. Did Mum's hair and then came home. Later another visit to Homebase to buy the light fitting that I did not get yesterday after I was asked out. Back to my parents to fit the light, Mum in a bad mood but she stayed out in the garden picking up bits of grass whilst I tried to fix the light. In the end Harry had to come and help.
This is Harry with a hanging piece from China that my parents new neighbours took around this morning (they just returned from visiting their family). Back home again and Harry and I cooked a very spicy sauce to go with ravioli, then I had a bath before watching a bit of football.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.