Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

A token bit of brightness!

What a dull, dull, dull day...and so chilly!! Never mind, sometimes you've just got to make your own sunshine :-) I did just that and this stray buttercup helped allow me to spread that sunshine to those on blip who need it too!

Today I've given my all on the phone to try and prompt the school support services to pull their fingers out to do their job and support a little boy in my class who has recently lost his Mum. A promise of a referral to bereavement counselling 6 weeks ago which has still not been started, let alone submitted, whilst things are left to decline really isn't acceptable...

However, I could go home knowing I did all I could to change the situation...and it is Friday evening, the start of the weekend - always a great feeling :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.