Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Saturday Smiles!

I'm trying to decide whether the weather today has been more like January or February...I think I'll go with February, as that seems a little kinder and slightly more positive :-P Despite the weather, I've enjoyed a smile filled Saturday :-) 

This morning I spent my time doing my food shopping and cleaning my entire flat, a weekly task that I must admit I enjoy doing whilst listening to Graham Norton on Radio 2! I then went for a hair cut before driving to Whitley Bay. I walked right along the coast to Tynemouth and back, in the rain, amazed by how quiet it was out and about. I'm unsure if it was a result of the football or just a case of people not being enticed to the great outdoors! 

I enjoyed a long chat to my sister as I strolled back, a whole 48 minutes. I put the phone down with a smile on my face - a definite highlight in my day :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.