Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Mist and Trees, Hobble End

Actually woke up before sunrise, but as I looked out the window and peered  across the rooftops towards the east, all I could see was cloud.  Still it has been rare so I decided to go for a walk anyway.

As I drove out of the estate the mist was sitting low in the fields across the road.  I spent a great couple of hours walking along local footpaths, spotting an owl swooping into a nearby tree (but not having the time to raise the camera) and being followed by a small herd of young steers and then by a donkey.  Despite wearing wellington boots the previous evening's rain caused the vegetation to soak my trousers as I walked along the path.  The amount of growth that has occurred in the last two months is amazing.

It's been really pleasing to get a couple of landscapes over the last day or so.  Looking back I can see that I fall into the habit of shooting macros or similar at this time of year.  Even as an early bird, 4:45 am is too early for me to be up, generally, to capture sunrises.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.