Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Poppy Day

I've had a very good day today.

Poppies greeted me as I walked home from work and this evening's walkies with Stella was just poppytastic! Some red ones we passed were as big as dinner plates but I only had my phone with me and couldn't do them justice at all. I also didn't think anyone would believe how big they were but a friend in Gloucestershire just Instagrammed a photo of one of a similar size with her hand flat out next to it for comparison. Brilliant :) 

In other news...I brought a dress home from the shop today. A size too small really but I loved the pattern and that's the size I'm aiming for. While I put things away when I got home I thought I'd try it on to see if I'd fit in it later in the Summer or if it would go away till next Spring. It fit today!

Today I wore a size 10 dress!!! 

The only bits that felt tight were the tops of the sleeves which are a very close fit, but, boobs and bum all did fine thank you very much! 

I'm going to celebrate with cake! ;) 

I'm not. The chippy aroma was divine earlier though so it's probably a good job I only had room for the house key in my skirt pocket!

On the blog today is a new poemI wrote for yesterday's little blip boy :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.