Gable Erratic

By MsGable

WEST, GO WEST

How many miles can you travel on such a small island? It seems an awful lot but isn't that many. It is the bendy wendy single track roads which make such a difference. But isn't it wonderful just to slow down and appreciate what we would otherwise roar past. Isn't it G? .... BRAKE!!!!!

Today we went to Great Bernera and Uig. We bought fresh scallops from Hebridean Hand Dived Scallops, and smoked salmon from Uig Lodge. How will we ever get back to sausage mash and beans!*

We ate the scallops with asparagus, Parmesan shavings and balsamic vinegar, and the smoked salmon wrapped in Crowdie soft cheese with salad.

I have now had a lot of trouble deciding on a blip. So many months of dirth and now I am deluged. I have put the others on as extras, though I could have added may more.

Time for bed now, I'm sort of hoping for a break in the weather and rain, then I can catch up. Thank you for looking, and the stars, hope to join in again soon.

*No! When we get home we will diet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.