Flower Friday

Gone Saturday :-(

Spot the Lily Beetle.  I didn't until I saw this on the screen.  I'll be out looking for him tomorrow, you can see he has begun a demolition job already with a couple of notches in the uppermost leaves.

A full Friday.  I started a morning to myself listening to Radio 4, Desert Island Discs.  usually interesting to hear the biographical chat between music, today I was completely blown away.  David Nott, a surgeon who often gives his services free in war zones is truly inspirational.  I was deeply moved by his story, a man who puts his own life on the line to save others.  You can listen here.  A couple of allotment hours this morning, weeding and watering helped me recover from the emotional overload.  

A kitchen blitz this afternoon, it looked much tidier by the time our guest arrived for tea.  Sean is our Parish Priest, roughly our age, gentle, laid back and not a 'Man in Black'.  We ate in the summer house, ignoring the sparkling kitchen (OK not exactly sparkling!).  J prepared a superb Salmon and Asparagus quiche.  When Amy got home from Youth Club she taught Sean a new card game she has learnt, appropriately called 'Friday Night.'  I've now played it six times and lost every time.  Sean had two goes and won both.  A lot of laughs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.