Singing the Blues

Been a long day as I sit at work in expectation of watching the England game.  I'm only working the evening shift but the day started at 4am with a dawn awakening.  Neither of us slept well after and it was my call to take Amy to wheelchair basketball across the city for a 9am start.  Later I popped to the allotment where flea beetles are decimating the brassicas.  Intervention was essential before all evidence of the plants was wiped out :-(  

The afternoon saw Amy and I baking for tomorrows street party.  Amy turned out some outstanding chocolate cookies while I used up surplus salmon and asparagus in another quiche ..... first time I've made a quiche.  It looks OK but we'll wait until tomorrow to taste it!

All that's left is the challenge of staying awake until closing time .... will England fans be singing or will they have the blues?

Veronica austriaca in the garden, first drop of rain on the flower.  It's probably in flower in the meadows above Hilary and David's place in Switzerland, wonder if I'll see it in a couple of weeks time?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.