Sporticus

By don_T

Burlington LaSalle Marina/Harbour

Lovely day - it was perfect! Weather could not have been better for our bike ride today. We scaled back on our route and ended up with 75 km and one really big hill (Snake Road) and lots of smaller hills. We rode about 4 hours, stopping at the half way point at the top of Snake Road to enjoy a lovely and very well positioned bakery. Riding back down this hill was the best part. What made it more special was that they have repaved the lower half of it since we last were on it a month ago. We stopped in Burlington twice, once on the way there (@LaSalle Marina) and once on the way back for a breather, enjoying a lakeside bench and fabulous view of the city of Toronto. I did not blip that shot as the city of Toronto couldn't be seen very well, and my sweetie preferred the picture above. There are 2 white swans and their wee baby in this photo, which I wasn't able to get close enough to properly capture, although I did see the baby briefly. Once home we enjoyed lunch on the patio and then went our separate ways. I ran to a pedicure, groceries and picking up my sweetie. It is a perfect evening tonight, sitting outside and enjoying the birds. Tomorrow 2 Iron Girl friends are picking me up and we are heading to Grimsby, the site of the race. We want to time our 20k bike ride and 5 k run (which may actually be more of a 'walk' for me!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.