Seeing off the interloper!

Took J to the airport this morning, and we have Scratch, her border terrier, for a few days.  As soon as I got home I took Ollie and her up to the cliffs to have a good run and tire themselves out!  It's best to let them get the excitement out of their systems!

There are lots of fulmars on the cliffs, very noisy too, with shouting and much bickering going on!  Wonderful aerobatics, low flying, swooping and diving and gliding in the thermals at the cliff edge.  The flowers are lovely too, so many different varieties and colours at this time of year.  

Mike is still full of cold but at least he's not working for the next few days so is able to rest a bit.  I'm sure Scratch will enjoy a snuggle - I'm keeping my distance until the lurgy is over!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.