Yellow rattle

Cycled to an from work again today. In the middle of the day I also cycled to the borough offices for the third meeting of the week. All this time outside means that my hay fever is playing havoc with my eyes and I'm taking anti-histamines (loratadine) and using eye-drops (containing cromoglicic acid). Used in combination I find they work quite well. I've also found that nasal steroids based on fluticasone work quite well, but they are slow acting and historically more expensive to buy.

Today's flower blips are all from home. The main blip is a yellow rattle and one of the extras is a white campion, both from our wildflower lawn. The final one is an exploding allium. Strictly speaking with hay fever I should actually avoid the garden in summer - which I do mostly - but I try to get the odd picture now and then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.