I have an urge to MURDER.

On the one hand - I'm aware feral pigeons are/can be a pest, for any number of reasons.
On the other hand - If one's at death's door I'm more likely to close the door than hold it open.
Some time ago now a rescued one in the garden. After I fed it, I had to throw it up onto the roof because it couldn't rise above window ledge height.
It came back next day - "Wooden chew" for a free meal? Later it brought a handful of it's mates. The number never got higher than 7 or 8, coz I don't "feed" scaled to what turns up. What turns up scales to how much I give them.
Any way - they use to be this tame.
The drill was - a sort of Psss Wsst. whistle from door step - up on roof - out with handful of seed and they'd be down rapid-like. Now the same whistle has the same effect, but they will hardly budge off the roof until I'm either in the house or at the end of the lawn.
If you look closely at this bloke/blokess's left leg you can maybe imagine WHY I want to murder some bugger! That wizened black thing used to be a normal, functional foot.
If they must be controlled - do it swiftly and HUMANELY. Not like this.
:¬((

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.