Tickling a pigeon's oxter.

Have you ever tickled a pidjin's Oxter Mrs?

We were scheduled for another wander today, but Gaffer wasn't up to it.

The hordes descended, as usual, and this particular one, (10/11 of the rest are reds), decided it's happy to be stroked while eating.
I think it's caught on that the others, being timid, don't come all that close to the wrinkly old mit.
Bear in mind that these beasties are yer actual, genuine, un-wrung, "wild", feral pigeons.
Anyway, to see how much it would tolerate I first used the back of my hand.
Stage 2 was to use an open hand, in such a way as to be able to pick it up if I was so inclined .... Still tolerant.
Stage 3. Just for a bit of fun, I tickled its Oxter. Still tolerant, so I suppose this is really a GafferBlip, as opposed to one of Brian's bits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.