Mystery Cairns

We have had a wonderfully warm sunny day. I even saw a young woman wearing shorts and a skimpy summer top walking along the road. It was almost hot enough for her to get sunburnt.
Maisie and I walked over a little known track in the Taylor River area this afternoon. We came across these mystery cairns of varying sizes from three feet high down to one foot high. I doubt if they are prehistoric. Unlike the UK we have little in the way of prehistoric monuments. There is a school not too far away from this track. I suspect some of the pupils had something I do with these miniature monuments.
Son Alex and Daughter-in-Law Hannah are staying for the weekend. They have brought their cat, Kevin with them. Kevin is presently sorting Maisie out. We predict he will very quickly have the upper paw.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.