Rain

At this time of year a few of these rather nice cows appear in the field below our house. I still don’t know whether they actually eat the buttercups, or whether they avoid them and they get trampled down. 
Rain today – I took this in the rain from the garden.
 
Apologies
I think I caused a bit of confusion yesterday. I was trying to link the lecture about the Vikings and their boat building skills with our trip to IKEA. Hence – Scandinavian Design. However, whether you could say a Billy bookcase was ‘designed’ (except designed to frustrate the person trying to put it together**) is why I questioned whether there was a link at all. Far too obscure anyway – sorry!
 
And we weren’t buying a bookcase at all, but we do have a house full of them.
 
   
 ** I was amused by a sign on a bookcase – Missing a pin for your shelf? Please ask a co-worker for a spare one. Not very helpful when you have got the thing home and find there is one missing!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.