Pink variety

Spotted in the middle of the dog roses and I have no idea what it is. It's a weed, tall, has thin long sparse leaves, its usual colour is lilac, bees like it and sofar I think it could be hyssop or be purple loosestrife, or a kind of salvia? In any case I've never seen it in pink until today.

Thank you so much for your kind and supportive comments on yesterday's Blip. I won't have my results until next Friday, it's clear something is wrong with the knee, otherwise it wouldn't have taken more than two months of pain, swelling and very bad mobility, but the MRI is going to determine what the orthopaedic surgeon can do about it. Just to illustrate how much it is swollen, even after two months of keeping the leg as rested as possible, the leg part above the knee didn't fit in the regular case for the MRI, they had to use an alternative construction to keep it fixed and pinned down for the MRI.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.