Festival

This weekend it's the Isle of Wight Festival, it started on Thursday with Status Quo playing, tonight The Who are headlining and Sunday Queen (featuring Adam Lambert) are the star performers. I am not one for crowds so am not going to the festival, although I love Queen's music, I feel that without Freddie Mercury it would not be as good a show, and I want to remember Queen with Freddie as the frontman, and the crowds and queuing to get in are not for me I must be getting old.

Anyway I went for a walk along the River Medina this afternoon, with Daisy of course, and from there we could see and hear some of the festival, which was across the river. Within the festival site there is a huge fun fair and this ride looked quite terrifying to me, the top actually moved angles, this is not a wonky shot. The extras show more of the site and the main stage. There was a nice atmosphere there. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.