Taster

After a fair bit of rushing around, today's been a catch up day at home. I've cleared the email decks, more or less, sent off a couple of references, done some modest editing that was needed, and generally tidied my laptop and my mind in preparation for a couple of intensive days of working at home next week where Some. Things. Must. Get. Done.

I must confess I've been a bit distracted on social media by a combination of the sport that's on this weekend and also the blasted referendum. Listen out for me tomorrow morning on Good Morning Scotland. Or not, as the case may be.

Perhaps the highlight of the day was the arrival of the colourful book festival programme, confirming "in print" (what else?) something that I'm very much looking forward to. I'll probably write about it in due course, but meanwhile, here's the programme cover to feast your eyes on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.