Pink festival

An early start today to get down to the Tun to participate in a short discussion about the impact of EU law on Scots law with a former colleague of mine who now works in Glasgow. Afterwards a bit of banter ensued on Twitter.

I caught the tail end of the Moonwalk as I cycled past the front of the Parliament. These three women from Fife had done 26 miles to raise money for cancer research, and they seemed tired but happy. I noticed they carried the pink theme through to their celebratory wine!

By the time I came out of the Tun it was thoroughly wet outside and I felt very sorry for the stragglers who were still arriving as I cycled through the Park. I was pretty much a wet straggler by the time I got home, after taking a bit of a turn around the streets in the vain hope of finding some coffee beans.

Poland v NI on the TV now. Poland looking dangerous.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.