Back view

Over to Glasgow first thing for another Brexit related event, this time incorporating some very interesting discussion of Ireland/Northern Ireland. To my surprise I managed to catch the 8am train, having left the house at 7.35am, but only by dint of quite a lot of rushing and getting sweaty. Annoyingly, fitbit failed to register this as "exercise" at all... Sometimes, I don't understand it. Luckily it did register some walking and cycling later on so I still have my "one of three".

Back to the office in the afternoon, and then over to Winsford's for book group. Along with most of the others, not keen on the book, which - consequently - I haven't finished. I'm going to try and read it during the summer when I hope to catch up on reading. Great food and chat, though, and lots of meetings organised which, unfortunately, I mainly won't be able to make. I hope they won't chuck me out ;-)

Back home along the paths. It's great to be out cycling in the gloaming in the middle of June. I do love the long light evenings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.