Picture this..

By northernlass261

National Gin Day

A cooler breezy start this morning but the wind disappeared for a while giving a lovely sunny day.   Picked up again now as you can see from my Blip!

We had a few things to get this morning and called at the garden centre on the way back.   I didn't buy anything, I was just browsing for some ideas - the balcony needs some colour.   Most of the plants have given of their flowers.

Al saw on the internet that it is National Gin Day (I don't know who thinks these things up!), so I decided to have a double celebration - with Gin and Sch, of course (no Dubonet to go with it).    So a Happy Birthday to Her Majesty - a full weekend of celebrations in store for her, so we put the Flags up.   They will also double up for England in the Euros and in the Rugby downunder (won their first match).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.