Best suits and haircuts...

... to strut along to York Races.

Having dispatched the other half of the household to the races, I decided to spend some time around York snapping the antics of other racegoers.
I can never understand the dressing-up competition to head for a sporting event, only to leave it later intoxicated and disheveled. The beer bottle on the wall behind this procession is only the start of the proceedings.

In the extras I've added:
-  a group outside York Station, chatting around more beer bottles, which they left behind for someone else to move;
-  three ladies in their finery, with a carrier bag probably containing their lunch;
-  and one of York's many hen parties stomping in the general direction of the races, so I assumed that is where they were headed..

I didn't wait around to see the return of the masses at the end of the day. I've seen it before and it gets very messy!

Thanks everyone for the unexpected hearts and stars for my blip yesterday - they were really appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.